September 18, 2009

  • Leading By Example -We Heart Chuck, Not Just A Slogan

    We Heart Chuck, Not Just a Slogan

    Ok, How to start is always the question I have when taking on a new project or adventure. The answer I usually come to is do something in the direction I am heading and then move from there. That is how the podcast came to be and now why I will be walking in the Puget Sound Heart Walk on October 3rd 2009.

    Before you ask, there are a few reasons why I will be walking.

    The first is for me. My family has a history of heart disease and I am a prime candidate for a heart attack. 39, overweight and the disease is in my genes. The second reason is I lost my Grandpa B. to heart disease. He made a big impact on my life for the short time I got to be with him. The Third reason is Chuck, Yep a TV show.

    As part of the brain trust for We Heart Chuck I decided it was time to put my feet where my heart is or would it be my heart where my mouth is? It was time to step up and do something more, A show of commitment if you will. I will be walking as an individual participant for the Heart Walk as I don’t have enough time with work and life to organize a full team. I will not be asking for donations through the Heart Walk website. Any donations people would like to make to support me. I ask that they submit them through the We Heart Chuck process laid out at http://weheartchuck.com

    For the Walk I will be wearing my Nerd Herd hat as a show of support for Chuck, We Heart Chuck and the Heart Association. I also plan to take pictures to document the adventure for all to see and will post them to my blog.

     

    My request for you my friends, family, and fellow Chuck fans is put yourselves out there and do what you can. Give donations of your time, talents or money. Anything helps and will be greatly appreciated!

     

    Viva La Nerdolution!

     

    Larry

     

    p.s. Everyone- Talks!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *